Who We Are

Principal Investigator:   

Dr. Ben Mortenson, Department of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy, University of British Columbia (UBC)


  • Dr. William Miller, University of British Columbia (UBC)
  • Dr. Atiya Mahmood, Simon Fraser University
  • Dr. Marie Grandisson, Université Laval
  • Dr. François Routhier, Université Laval
  • Dr. Mir Abofazl Mostafavi, Université Laval
  • Dr. Jaimie Borisoff, UBC and BCIT
  • Dr. Delphine Labbé, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Dr. Ernesto Morales, Université Laval
  • Dr. Julie Robillard, UBC
  • Dr. Alfiya Battalova, UBC
  • Dr. Krista Best, Université Laval
  • Dr. Laura Bulk, UBC
  • Dr. Mike Prescott, Université Laval
  • Dr. Bonnie Sawatzky, UBC
  • Maria Jose Aguilar Carrasco, UBC

Additional Team Members

  • Ghazaleh Akbarnejad
  • José Arias-Bustamante
  • Gillian Bever
  • Alison Chung
  • Cassandra Collis
  • Stephanie Gamache
  • Ellie Gang
  • Tania Jagpal
  • Hailey Thomas Ford
  • Zacharie Lauziere-Fitzgerald
  • Katrina Moorthy
  • Juanita Mora
  • Jodine Perkins
  • Farinaz Rikhtehgaran
  • Sophia Sauvageau
  • Brianna Tang
  • William Theriault
  • Simon Tremblay-Turcotte  
  • Claire Wang


This study is funded by Accessibility Standards Canada (ASC)